Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The universe is so big, that we would probably never find everything about her, but in spite of,that she is a topic that never loses interest. Space research is one of the biggest goals in our century and both private and public funds are engaged with this cause. I strongly disagree that money, spent for this purpose is meaningless. Our history is filled with facts and information about things that are not from the Earth. Our whole evolution as human beings is based on exploring and opening more and more areas, achieving new scientific breakthroughs and finding new facts. Every single science field is developed because of human curiosity and space research is just another big project that we aim to study. There are so many interesting and useful facts out of space that we can use to develop our world. For example, NASA is a company, funded by the government but her achievements deserve every single penny as her research got us into space. Obviously, there are lots of problems on Earth like pollution, hunger, wars, diseases, overpopulation and many others. For most of them, maybe, there are some answers here on the ground, but for,others it's literally good to reach for the sky. The sky is not the limit anymore. Overpopulation is a huge problem for our world as there are not enough sources of food, water, and places to live for all of us and we need new alternatives. For instance, there is a plan for populating another planet from the solar system, like Mars, and at,present it's a really achievable operation. In conclusion, I would say that investigations over new territories and even worlds could have much more benefits than risks and it only shows how evolved human beings are becoming.