Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

There are many kinds of animals on our planet, but a lot of them are decreasing their populations due to human actions. That is the reason why some kinds of them are endangered or completely vanished. Human beings are at the top of the chain, at least that's what we think. For this reason, many people think that we own the animal kingdom and we can do whatever we want with it. Hunting and poaching are just a few types of interactions which destruct their world and are the main reason for the extinction of many types. Other examples include cutting the forests, drying rivers and other sources of water, and demolishing animal habitats once and for all. However, the solution is both simple and complicated. In my,opinion people should learn how to respect nature and that we are part of it, not on top of it. Once we do that we will know how to appreciate every form of life, even the smallest one. Additionally, there should be more strict punishment for those who decrease the diversity of the fauna. For example, I believe that government can protect areas at risk by providing guards for the animals and species that are almost extinct should be overseen all the time. In conclusion, I think there are lots of varieties of creatures that are lost forever and no matter how much our minds change there is no coming back. But a hope of a bright future is ahead of us and all we need to do is reach for it.