Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up in single parents family. What are the cause of this? What effect can be seen as a result of this?

It can be seen that there is an increasing number of kids being raised in one-parent - absent families due to the increasing rate of divorce. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and the influence rooted in this phenomenon Firstly, one of the main reasons for an increasing number of youngsters being brought up in single parents' families is the root of divorce. It is obvious that many couples nowadays are easier in accepting being broken up. For example, the rate of being divorced has been multiplied over the last decade. Despite the fact that there are numerous reasons for ending a lifelong promise, many people desire to return to single life. Thus, divorce is still a leading reason why this trend has been becoming common. On the other hand, there is a direct consequence for these kids. This is because being brought up without a mother or a father has a negative effect on children's development stage. For instance, children brought up in a single-parent household are less likely to achieve greater academic performance compared to those raised with both their parents present. As a result, many youngsters are stepping on the wrong path and being involved in activities like partying and drugs. Hence, the problems caused by the current situation are having a negative impact on the kid's development. In conclusion, as the idea of divorce is becoming dull for many adults in modern society, the effect of such a trend is having a direct impact on their youngsters. Therefore, arrangements and measures by both parties should be made to ensure their offspring grow up successful.