In many cities crime is increasing why do you think its happening? What can be done to help reduce crime levels?

It has been universally accepted that crime rates are escalating at an alarming rate. The economy of many nations is getting affected which has created a state of depression among the folks of those countries. There is a plethora of reasons to generate such issues which are followed by the available solutions and those will be discussed in the nearing paragraphs. In regards to the population, the major reason which can be stated is the rise in the illiteracy rate of population around the world. In support of this reason a fact known is that approximately thirty-five per cent of the mass across the globe are unemployed. Another problematic cause is that many individuals look out for easier ways to earn money by choosing the wrong path. For instance, those have started to scam people by luring them with attractive schemes by using social media platforms. Steps to deal with the problem are many but the most significant ones are complicated but accessible and practical. One of the appropriate solutions is that governments must figure out ways to reduce unemployment among youngsters. Secondly, they must develop new schools which will offer an infrastructure where everyone can get to complete their education. Lastly, public organizations should run campaigns to make the public aware that how an increase in population has negatively affected employment opportunities which occur to develop criminals. To conclude, solving a global issue is not easy but with the joint efforts of the individuals, control can be taken with the suggested measures. I believe everyone should come forward to mitigate this problem.