DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES: International tourism has contributed both positive and negative effects to the local community. Do you think the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

The world is the best place to explore. Therefore, travelling to other countries has merits as well as demerits. Analysing that I believe, the advantages of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages as visitors boost the economy and many nations get to share their unique culture and tradition around the globe. However, some people might disrespect the traditional prospects while their visit. On the one hand, there are myriads of pros as visitors bring prosperity to the country. Particularly, nations grow economically due to travel. Taking this into account, Dubai has developed rapidly in past years as it is considered one of the top visiting places because the number of tourists has been increasing tremendously. Consequently, the wealth of the nation elevates which leads to a better position of it on the global scale. Thus, money spent by the people during visits brings prosperity to that society particularly. On the other hand, the culture and tradition are exposed to the public but on the darkest side, visitors might violate it in certain ways. Religion is one of the sensitive matters in similar cases, for example, in Pakistan, an incident was reported that led the tourist in big danger as they disobeyed the Muslim rules. Even though international travel brings more chances to share the cultural community with others, some humans might disrespect it which could hurt the sentiments of locals. In conclusion, according to me, there are more pros of exploring other parts of the world despite its cons. Although individuals tend to violate the traditions, the culture could be exposed for its significance and it helps the authorities to generate more revenue through touristry.