Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving companies, factories and their employment to the countryside . Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a growing concern over huge influx and accommodation issues in urban areas, in recent years. Although, some people may think the best way to solve it would be to move both workers and companies to rural areas. I disagree with this notion and have the opinion that there are other better methods of dealing with such issue. There are many drawbacks to moving factories and employees to the countryside. Firstly, most rural areas might not have many facilities which are found in cities, and as a,result it might not be attractive to the majority of workers. Those industries that might choose to operate in the countryside may not be able to lure competent working people because of the location where the factory. In addition, those firms may have gone too far from their source of raw materials which in turn may increase their running costs. Although this option of going to less populated areas seems to be a better way of solving transportation and housing problems in big metropolis, this decision will also come with its costs. However, there are other ways of mitigating traffic and housing problems. For instance, the government should improve the public transport system so that it will be more efficient that nation will choose to use them instead of driving their private cars, which might reduce traffic significantly. This method was implemented by the city of Pretoria in South Africa and it worked very well. To solve the issue of accommodation in larger cities, the authorities should move certain industries and facilities to small towns and decongest major municipality since the main reason why people flock to capital is to look for employment. If citizens can able to survive in their home towns, there will be no need to find work in the megapolis. In conclusion, moving companies and their employees to rural areas will definitely solve the transport and housing issues, but there are also other methods to rectify these dilemma.