In marriages today, some argue that it is the rosponsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, responsibility in a marriage is a crucial factor. In fact, I agree with those who think that spouses must cooperate with each other to undergo their life for two main reasons. Firstly, being together is a commitment between a man and a girl. Besides that, they must talk about how they will lead their household because it can be a problem in the future. And I believe that man and women with good job will have no trouble in finance. To illustrate this condition, I will take Indonesia as an example. In Indonesia, especially in Java, it is a common situation for a husband and a wife to have a job. Because they realized that there are so many needs, such as home, motorcycle, and others. And the price of living cost is increasing all the time (rice, electricity, fuel, etc) Secondly, the other reasons are because recently, there is no differences between a man and a woman, they have the same position. For instance, I will take Indonesia once again. In my country, there is a rule about the equality of all gender. Many companies open some job vacancies that just only can be filled by women. Indeed, with a lower quote. Moreover, there are so many divorced cases caused by economic conditions, such as they cannot afford the money. And become a big trouble in their household. In conclusion, I believe that it is a good decision to let a wife work because she can help her husband.