Some people think that homework is not necessary for students’ development. Do you agree or disagree?

The benefits of homework have been continuously criticized by many. Students are urging their schools to abolish homework as it is not giving them any good. In my opinion, it does help students ' development. Homework is thought to be just a burden for students. However, it does help pupils not just with their knowledge but also with their attitude. Firstly, it helps students to prepare for the next topic the next day. Homework is usually being given by proctors in order for their class to read ahead of time so that they could participate in the discussion. In the Philippines, for instance, our teachers would give us tasks to be done at home on a daily basis. This is their way for us to study the lessons that will be discussed the next day. Secondly, thru homework, it enhances one's discipline. Many people think that homework only develops the brain. But, in fact, it also helps to build a sense of discipline in a person. For example, when a student routinely does his homework, it helps him discipline himself from all other distractions like video games. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks with it. With the overwhelming number of homework being given by different subjects, the students are getting burnt out. This could lead to an increase in school leavers and also an increase in uneducated people. To conclude, homework is very vital to every student. It enhances their knowledge as well as their sense of discipline. However, teachers should also consider the amount of homework to leave to students as this could lead to a negative impact.