In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is contemplated that developing technology like the internet makes people easier on reading activities. Additionally, it is one of the reasons why in the next decades people tend to use online platforms to read a lot of information, instead of using printed newspapers or books. I totally agree with this statement because reading online is more practical and does not need any payment. First of all, presently people can read anything anywhere using many websites that are available on the internet. In fact, that makes it easier to find and search a huge amount of news. For example, not only can people read the newest information using their gadgets, but also they can choose and search for plenty of types of information that they want online. Moreover, reading online is cost-time since people can read while they also do other duties such as when they are going to their workplace, they can also read a blog. Secondly, reading online does not require payment which allows people to access information freely. For instance, downloading journals without paying is one of happiness for students when they need paper to conduct their research. In addition, not all people are able to buy the printed books that they want. Some books have high prices which for some people are difficult to purchase. In fact, when I was a student, I also preferred to just read an e-book identification since it is free instead of buying expensive books. In conclusion, I personally believe that in the future people will tend to choose reading online. That it has so many benefits for them, because it is more accessible and does not cost money to purchase it if they read on the internet.