Many museums charge for the entries while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to the museum outweighs disadvantages?

Museum has an essential role in societies as a place to preserve all the ancient things. Nowadays some museums can be visited by societies without any fee. Although there are downsides to this issue, I strongly believe the merits are stronger than the demerits because it is crucial to help administrators maintain the existence of the building. Commencing, the museums should ask for some charge for admission to every people who decide to visit it as a fund to maintain the building itself. It is important for the existence of the museum due to the fact that they should protect every rare item in this place that comes from the past. Moreover, through the admission fee, the administrator of this place can provide great facilitation for visitors, for the easiest example in the Museum Angkut, there is a minibus in this area to assist people to tour this building. Obviously, it will attract more tourists to come to this area with an impressive facility. On the other hand, charging fees to visit museums will impact the population of youngsters as they cannot afford to pay for a ticket. The students might hesitate to come and it will impact the youngster's lack of knowledge about history, especially all of the ancient things in this museum. However, nowadays the authority and the administrator of the building have corporations to attract young people to visit this area by offering some discounts, especially for students if they have their own student cards. It is such a brilliant idea to persuade students to come to the museum. To put it in a nutshell, charging fees when visiting the museum are more beneficial compare to the drawbacks as it is because it will aid the owner of the building to maintain and provide a better facility in this area.