Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that for hundreds of centuries, music has been a crucial part of any culture. While it is a commonly held belief that people from different cultures and ages can be brought together by music, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that music is one of the best ways to gather people from all around the world. To begin with, nowadays, even in the past people often listen to songs which even may not even understand a word of, just because they like the rhythm. In other words, even though some people do not consider music as a way of communication, others tend to listen to songs as a way to it and start making new friendships. In addition, songs may make people start to learn about a new culture and language from travelling to that country. For example, in the last decade, Afro beats became a trend internationally which make several non-African try to meet residents from Africa and learn more about their societies. Another point to consider, every year thousands of fans from different nationalities and ages gather in a stadium for a singer. It is also possible to say that, in that gathering people there could feel a type of connection with them as well as love and harmony with each other because they admire that artist. Moreover, there is the fact that music is a critical part of entertainment and millions of folk have watched musician TV shows recently. For instance, The Voice is a show that allocates talented musicians from different nationalities and it has more than 50 versions from various countries and languages which makes people worldwide watch it. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that music has the power to bring folk from all over the world to one spot and make them communicate and make new relationships.