More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays people buy new things for their own satisfaction, even though they do not really need those kinds of stuff. The advancement also brings new brands that offer their newest product according to the trend, for example, clothes, cars and other glamour stuff. Further development could bring some effects either good or bad to society. This writing will discuss both views and give an argument why it brings negative effects on us. On the one hand, civilians that gave their money for those items could bring bad habits, for example, some teenagers compare their shoes with their friends, maybe someone would get envious,and plan to do a crime for him, or maybe too many consumptions could waste their money that could have been used for their future. In addition, it also could bring them to be a consumerism person. Finally, if they could not manage their expenses, they could not afford their own daily needs. On the other side, there are some people that often get used to their belongings and ended up boredom. So they decided to buy new things that could satisfy their will. Furthermore, the other person would pay for some new accessories for their hype and to keep up with the trends. Just like teens in this era, the development could allow them to have those fancy things and use them for their daily life, like when at school, or maybe when hanging out with their friends. Additionally, not only for wearings, this hyped stuff also could bring money, for instance when we bought rare stuff and then resale it while increasing the price, we could get some profit from them. In conclusion, consumptive behaviour starts with human needs, they willingly get what they want to get themself happy. Besides, those negative effects could be countered by finding the opportunity to create a business. Last but not least, the advancement of the era brings many possibilities for our habits depending on how we face and control ourselves.