Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

It is debated that genetically modified food provides stability to food supplies and it is also safe for humans, while opponents are concern that it has not passed long time enough to prove the safety. In this essay, I will discuss the risk of non-natural food that it brings, and the advantage that it provides to the community. The supplies of natural products would be affected by different factors, such as unpredictable weather and insect issue. On the other hand, an artificial product has a significant benefit that solving the problem of food supplies, because the technique of modification is revisiing revising gene of food. For example, scientists modify the DNA of crops to survive under a particular environmental situation. Moreover, they redesigned food to less attractive to bugs, thereby, fewer products would be destroyed by it. In addition, another benefit of artificial food is the taste and nutrition can be better than regular ones. However, opponents are consider that there is no long-term and imperative proof to prove the effects on consumers, due to it is a new technology. Therefore, the side effect on humans body is still a mystery. For instance, disease or cancer might casues cause while consumers digest these foods after a long period. Furthermore, it might make a crucial harmful to people when some of them might have a negative reaction of their body to the genetically modified food, such as alleged. In conclusion, benefit artificial food could reduce the problem of unstable supplies that affect the environment, also it could provide greater quality to the community. In spite of this, it is acknowledged that there is a health concern for people.