Some countries encourage foreign companies to open in their country. Many people think the government should focus on encouranging local business rather than foreign businesses. To what extent do you agree?

Certain individuals claim that countries should motivate other nations to introduce foreign companies instead of promoting their own local trade. Although this approach will bring numerous benefits, I strongly agree with the latter due to certain reasons that I Will elaborate in my upcoming paragraphs. There are several factors that could be taken into the consideration that why it is pivotal to encourage the local brands, and the prominent one is to create job opportunities for the residents. This is because local people can engage themselves in to something they are already connected to from the time they are born, therefore the unemployment status can be improved. To illustrate, Indian culture can only be promoted by the person who knows Indian traditions and values. Another key consideration that local businesses are playing an indispensable role to maintain the economy of nation, as they are investing huge money to pay the taxes. As a result, the funds paid by taxpayers are using for the citizens and other infrastructure. Furthermore, by introducing local companies we can protect the local culture and distinction from other countries, Thus local culture and traditions can become an excellent source of revenue. To illustrate, tourists visiting India are contributing towards the economy of India by paying the tickets during their travel. In conclusion, I completely agree with the phenomenon that government must focus on the domestic trade as this will definitely be propel economic activity, and prevent disparities in future.