It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays methods of teaching children are becoming increasingly controversial. Some people say that it is necessary for children to teach them the difference between good and bad at their starting youth. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this opinion and will provide ways for punishing them. Yes, I do agree that it is very necessary for youngers to learn what is good and what is bad. Because at the childhood age, their minds are fresh and that is the reason they can easily absorb the stuff which is being taught. For instance, if parents will not make their youngers study the negative and the positive things in their starting years of life, it will be difficult to teach them in adulthood. Because at that time they will be strongly habitual of things. In sum, early age is an essential part of life for learning. As far as punishment is concerned, sometimes it is also an essential method for teaching a child good behaviour. Parents can stop talking to their young ones if they misbehaved with someone. In addition, teachers can also beat them in a polite manner and can also make them stand in the classroom during their periods. It goes with saying that in order to punish, we can stop talking to them and even we can beat them but not in a harsh matter. In conclusion, it is requisite for young people to understand the right and wrong things in their starting years of life. This essay has discussed, why I do agree with this belief and also suggested some punishments for young people to help them to learn stuff. Because at an early age, a child can easily absorb whatever they will be taught. And in order to teach good behavior adults can be done and can stop talking to them.