Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is it a positive or negative development?

In our modern time, it has been pointed out that more responsibilities are being carried out by robots whether at home or workplace. While there are some benefits associated with this trend, I believe that its main drawbacks are much more remarkable. On the one hand, a perceived positive aspect of this phenomenon may be attributed to an easier life. Nowadays, there are a sizeable number of employed women who have a cramped schedule and hectic lifestyle so that they cannot clean their houses on a regular basis. In fact, cleaning the house needs time and energy that this group of society are usually deprived of. Robots are able to clean the home and save it from being messy. Furthermore, in the workplace, robots are capable of carrying heavy materials that cannot be done through humans or if people carry them they will inflict serious harm on people, such as severe backache. On the other hand, a significant downside of robots is imposing the sedentary lifestyle. Today, most people have gotten used to these robots and rely on them for doing several tasks such as cleaning their houses. In other words, this trend leads people not to be active in their daily life and in turn encourages a dormant way of life that poses several health problems for people such as obesity, diabetes, and heart diseases. Additionally, at work, using robots may give rise to redundant of huge number of workers that do not have another financial resource for continuing their lives. If companies replace labor with robots, the rate of unemployment of labor will go up and governments encounter dire result of this phenomenon unless they provide new job opportunities for works. In conclusion, it is true that existence of robots in our homes and companies would seem advantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my opinion, its principal flip sides in terms of dormant lifestyle and unemployment override its benefits.