Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Technology nowadays has improved in many aspects such as smartphones. The smartphone is one of important thing that uses by scion for their study or even for their personal entertainment. We can not deny that smartphones take part to help kids to develop themselves, for example they can search for some subjects they do not understand. Although there are some advantages, sometimes if we can not use it wisely there will be some disadvantages that arise. Firstly, a lot of parents now have their own job. The job is not similar to the previous life when dad go to work and mom stays at home with the offspring. Even though for some reason the parent stay work at home, it will take a lot of time to finish their work. When parents try to finish their job, sometimes they hate being interrupted by others so if they have a children they will increase their screen time so their child would not distract them. As a result, child are more into gadgets than playing outside with their friends. Secondly, there are some parents who still do not understand how to babysit their children. For example if the child was crying, the parents would give them gadget so the kid did not cry anymore. Parents doing this because they do not know how to look after their child properly or they can not keep an eye on the child 24 hours. It can effect not only their personal character but also their socializing skill. Finally, after look Change the form of the verb looking show examples into some disadvantages mentioned above. I think that letting the child spend hours in one day with their smartphone could bring a negative effect if it is done continuously.