It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days, taking risks in both professional and personal lives is essential. The question is, is the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? This essay will investigate both pros and cons and eventually, I will provide my analysis and draw a conclusion. In terms of the advantages, taking risks in our personal lives or careers is the most significant step to learning and discovering our life aspects. The main reason given to support this claim is people encounter varying challenges, and if they do not take risks, they may lose the chance to learn, discover and improve. For instance, there is special kind of high-risk games, such as climbing and diving, which teach people how to challenge their selves and overcome their fears. To illustrate, each person has a comfort zone, and to succeed and achieve his goals, he should go out of this zone. In other words, having new knowledge and experiences requires a high level of taking risks. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks that should be taken into consideration. Firstly, adventuring does not mean harming others where there are personal boundaries that should be respected. In other words, you do not have the right to decide and take risks rather than others. Secondly, some adventures in professional lives, especially in critical decisions, may lead to financial losses. In conclusion, although taking risks in daily life and occupation have various negative aspects, I wholeheartedly believe that the positive aspects outweigh them.