Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

It is a fact that technological development is ubiquitous worldwide. Recent technology has introduced some crucial changes globally, but at present, certain senior citizens find difficulties when they use technologies like smartphones and the net. There are multiple ways by which senior citizens can reap the benefits of technological advances, and devices should be designed to help such people easily use them. To begin with, one significant benefit seniors can derive from modern technology is that the elderly can monitor their health. For example, Fitness apps have features that can measure blood pressure, heart rate and energy consumption, which is extremely beneficial for them to learn the latest apps. This is because they can start living a healthier lifestyle if they know their vital signs are unstable. Furthermore, seniors can not only stay connected with their family members but also get regular updates about their families well being. There are multiple ways to encourage elderly people to use recent technologies. One effective method is to spread awareness of the benefits. For instance, It is observed that the government gives funds to the communities to organize a campaign to teach various functions of smartphones and the internet to senior residents. The reason is that elderly individuals often do not know how to use it and their children are also busy in their personal lives. Additionally, younger ones can show them easy steps to learn and understand this technology and give them time to adapt it in their life. In conclusion, after using recent technologies, older people can acquire knowledge of their body measurements and also stay connected with their loved ones. They will be motivated by conducting a campaign and showing simple steps for the usage of mobile phones and the net.