Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some people believe that allowing youngsters to make their own decision on daily matters such as food, clothes, and entertainment is likely to result in a community of individuals who only think about themselves. Meanwhile, other people say that it is essential for them to make choices about things that they really love. This essay will examine both views. To begin with, there is a strict perspective that a child needs to obey and follow what parents want. Every elder wants the best thing for their children. Furthermore, they started to arrange many things for their offspring, such as what kind of food they will eat, clothes, and entertainment. For instance, a mother decides her girl to wear a dress every Sunday or a skirt every Saturday. Her mother thinks she is not capable of choosing an appropriate choice. This is a part of old parenting, the elders get more role in their children's lives. Nonetheless, in this globalization era, parents are able to get more information about parenting. Many experts try to give their views so elders will follow them and make a better generation. Moreover, some scientists believe offspring will be better humans if they can choose what they really want at an early age. For example, a child is interested in rock music, and the parents need to support them instead of forcing them to like classical music. As a result, he will be independent and confident. To conclude, in my honest opinion, parents can not force what they want on their heirs. Children are born with their uniqueness, and elders need to lead them and support them, so the offspring can make their own decision and can be responsible for them.