some people think that poverty is the main reason for all crimes. do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that poverty is the core cause of all the crimes people do, while others think it is not the main root cause of criminality. In my personal opinion, poverty may be one of the factors that push individuals to adopt bad behaviours, and in this essay I will explain why. To begin with, I think that poor conditions change human being deep. This happens because people's attitudes are moved by personal desires, especially the one to change their terrible condition, hence, for this reason, humans do things that they probably did neither know they could do. For example, there are several parents that have to grow up their children in awful conditions and steal money to improve their babies lives' situation. Even if it is not tolerable, I claim the fact that they are moved by desperation. On the other hand, there are other different reasons why people embrace the criminal path. I suppose that those who act like that are inspired and influenced by different reasons. For instance, a relevant factor may be richness and luxury. In fact, criminality is often associated with money and good living, so this may explain why persons may participate in criminal events. Similarly, I believe that people prefer easy ways to get big results, and criminality may help. In conclusion, I strongly agree that poverty is one of the main reasons that push towards criminality. I think that poor humans want to change their condition, and they are willing to do anything to improve their personal status and well-being.