Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, one of the most controversial debates is about parental roles and their effects. It is argued that the principles of being a good parent should be taught from adolescence and schools are one of the candidates for taking action. I agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons. The first reason is that children create our future society and methods of bringing up and nurturing them are a significant aspect of life which is essential to each parent. What is more, a plethora of parents are not fully aware of their parenting role and neglect or overlook many aspects, because from the start, they were not completely informed of the difficulties of having a baby and expanding a family. For instance, some adults may not take good care of their children as they do not have the time. The second reason is that they can be tutored on how to establish a close relationship with their children which is one of the most crucial aspects of parents' responsibilities. Furthermore, this would lead to a better understanding of each other and a substantial decrease in the number of household conflicts and arguments. Therefore, myriads of societies issues may fade away. For example, how to be patient and tolerant at tough times or have the capacity to comprehend a adolescents behaviour and emotions and give the accurate responce to them, and also be an active listener are the skills that can be required for a good parent. To sum up, although many families do not have these problems in rising their child because of their parental instinct, I am of the opinion that there should be some courses provided by schools for young people to illustrate the path of having a baby and starting a family in order to hinder the unexpected consequences.