Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

According to the fact that many languages get lost every single year, there is a belief that this phenomenon leads to an easier life. The underlying of this opinion may be based on communication between communities from different areas. Though some people think like that, I am opposed to the opinion. Firstly, language represents culture. In a conventional view, archaeologists can understand differences between nations by starting to learn about their linguistic matter. This helps us to know the origin of each behaviour and we tend to accept a country with historical records in some ways and call it a civilized country. For instance, in Ancient Egypt, there is a record of hieroglyph which help the histologist to understand the whole process of events that happened in the past till the present of Egypt. Therefore, If there are fewer languages, fewer cultures can be preserved. There is loads of culture waiting for us to explore. Secondly, with less way of communication, I see no benefit to the world. Whether minor language exists or not, will it truly have an effect on the way society usually communicates? It is undeniable that English and Chinese are the main forms that are internationally used. The minor ones have only a minimal chance to get above those. It is unreasonable for the opinion raised. In summary, I give my 2 main points which resist the idea above. It is so desperate for me to lose more treasures approximately every year. Minor languages are prone to extinction, consequently, it is necessary for us, humankind, to keep them in contact.