“Libraries are irrelevant in the age of the internet and should not be publicly funded.” Do you agree or disagree?

The internet has taken over the place of libraries in an extremely short span of time. Some people believe that libraries are irrelevant as this is the era of the internet and they should not be given any cash by the public while others do not. This essay will provide you with the reasons why libraries are getting obsolete in this modern world of online resources, and also how the government could spend the library's public funds in some other place. Firstly, the world has been running towards technology and the internet for ages instead of spending time in libraries. As everything is available on the internet, for example, if you want to make notes for your exam then you can easily search for a book regarding the subject rather than wasting hours and hours in the library. Moreover, going to the library just to study can be so time-consuming because you have to commute to the library just to read a single book there, on the other hand, you can surely do this by sitting at your home. Clearly, libraries are of no use because all the things are available on the internet Secondly, public funding the libraries is a total waste of funds, as only the cafes are being maintained through the hard-earned money of the people, and the libraries are being used by hardly 1% of the whole population. In Addition to this, all the funds are going in vain, and they should be used for some other purpose, for instance, the responsible organization should invest that amount in making a website for their people where they can easily get those books for free which they have to buy for themselves from the online stores. This essay discussed that the libraries are not being utilized by the new generation due to timing issues, and also because of the growing popularity of the internet, therefore, wasting money on the maintenance of physical libraries is useless, rather than the government should think about providing an online library to the public.