the costs of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing . what are the advantages and diadvantages.

There is no doubt that these days, there is a noticeable decrease in international travel costs, whereas an increase in tourism growing. The question at hand is, what are their most significant advantages and disadvantages? This essay aims to investigate both pros and cons and eventually, I will provide my analysis and draw a conclusion. In terms of advantages, undoubtedly that decreasing international travel costs has quite a number of substantial benefits. The main reason given to support this claim is that all people can travel to various cities and discover new cultures and places. To illustrate, employees and students need to have a vacation after long-time work, and making travelling costs affordable for all people helps them to have an opportunity to travel aboard. On the other hand, this helps develop local tourism because citizens from around the world have a chance to visit our country and visits new places. Also, this will lead to open new investment projects such as hotels, restaurants, coffees, companies, and restores which in turn increase and develop the tourists and jobs. However, there are several drawbacks to adopting this approach. Firstly, varying cultural attitudes can emerge in our society, and without adequate awareness, it can negatively impact people, especially teenagers. Secondly, an increase in tourism may lead to more traffic congestion and population growth, ultimately resulting in higher levels of pollution. In conclusion, although adopting significant steps to improve local tourism has various negative aspects, I wholeheartedly believe that the positive aspects exceed them.