Some SCHOOLS believe that CHILDREN should learn typing rather than a good handwriting. How far do you agree with that? Show reasons with your experience.

Technology has been evolving since the past, therefore, with this,advancement the learning pattern is changing too. Books are being replaced by gadgets and writing on notebooks will be soon considered old-fashioned as typing is gaining its grounds. Analysing that I completely agree with this viewpoint because the world is getting digital in every single field. Firstly, the main reason why I believe that good handwriting is losing its significance is because of use of the online platforms. Earlier, IELTS exams were only paper-based but nowadays this institution has launched computer-based examinations which have brought importance to typing despite writing long essays on paper. Thus, if students learn to type rather than use pens, it will be beneficial for them in upcoming future. Certainly, it is true to say that notebooks will soon become of no use likewise the handwritten notes will get extinct too. Secondly, another reason why I support this notion is that digitalisation is everywhere, hence, it is crucial to adapt to the digital world from a younger age in order to have good control of it. As per my experience, people used to write letters to communicate earlier but it has changed to emails and other modern communication methods, also, it will keep getting advanced with the passing years. Moreover, if children will be familiar with the system, it will be easier for them to survive in the technology-savvy world. In conclusion, youngsters do need to learn typing techniques instead of relying on good handwriting considering the digital resources being involved in day-to-day life. As a result, learning from the initial years of life will make them the potential to perform better in further life.