Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that states should allocate funding in order to support arts such as, painters, musicians, and others think otherwise. In my opinion, the authorities should focus on funding crucial infrastructure as well as environmental issues instead of supporting arts. On the one hand, some members of society hold idea that the governments should provide support to arts. They believe the artists play a significant role to educate people worldwide about our culture as well as heritage. In other words, this can attract many tourists from global to see this arts. For example, numerous people travel overseas in order to attend Opera performances. As a result, arts can conutribute to economy of country. This is because tourists will a spend considerable amount of money of hotels, museums, attending music performances. On the other hand, I agree with those who argue that arts should support themselves and the government should spend the funds in vital services. To begin with, the arts namely, painters,and musicians should earn their money form sell their works rather than depend on the governments. For instance, the musicians can acquire money from sell the tickets of the music performances for audiences. Secondly, the governments should spend this funds to improve infrastructure such as, eudcation, healthcare, public transport instead of waste money in arts. Futhermore, the global warming and climate change is the biggest issue threat our life. Therefore, is better to funding projects to protect our ecosystem than funding arts. In conclusion, I totally agree that the lawmakers should not provide financial support the creative arts, and should allocate this funds to enhance the infrastructure as well as protect the ecosystem.