Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this contemporary era, while some people think that students should learn theoretical knowledge instead of practical skills, others believe that hands-on skills are important for professional careers. Universities should offer practical courses for their students, therefore this essay agrees with this statement and will explain why they should do that. On the one hand, gaining real-life experience from the educational system is crucial for young people before getting into professional careers. Students choose their career paths by studying in their interested fields at universities. Higher education should provide not only theoretical and fundamental knowledge, but also practical training for their students to gain experience before their real jobs. For example, a student who wants to be a doctor has to study for 6 years in the medical school, but studies fundamentals for 3 years. Moreover, the last 3 years would be a practical training course in hospitals, and, after graduation, there is a training period before becoming a real doctor. On the other hand, practical training in universities is the preparation for professional careers. Learning from experience would provide students with real-life scenarios that could happen in their work. Cooperation between universities and the company would help the young generation to understand and gain experience before they get into the work environment. For instance, being an intern in an IT company is important for IT students to learn the system and understand the technical processes. In addition, this would foster them to develop critical thinking and technical skills. To conclude, although theoretical knowledge is important for students, universities should provide practical guidance for their students to gain more experience before they graduate. This essay agrees that practical training would help students develop their skills before they enter the industry.