Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Otherhowever, think that there are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.s,

People like organising parties for different purposes, especially on special occasions. While some may think that celebration is so important to individuals and the community, some may argue that it is not worthwhile to buy the decorations. From my point of view, it is reasonable for people to hold parties for celebrations. Apparently, there are some supporting arguments for having parties on particular occasions. First of all, it helps to create collective memories for family and friends, for example it is memorable to cheer for an 18th birthday in Asia, which indicates that the person is turning into an adult. Thus, precious memories can become a connection between different relationships. Besides, special events actually promote cultural heritage, particularly for interventional festivals. An illustrative example is that during Lunar New Year, the Chinese like to decorate their houses with red packets, which represent luck and fortune. Lastly, parties provide a valuable opportunity for family gatherings so people are more likely to enhance their intimacy through these kinds of events. As a result, the social bondings between the community are leveraged. However, spending too much money on decorating may also bring detrimental effects. It is clear that a lot of decorations are disposable and for single-use so people are trapped in a cycle of buying new displays annually. For instance, if a birthday sign is specifically for the 18th birthday, it cannot be reused in the next year as the age will be different from before. Apart from the above argument, the ornaments are only designed for short-term use as most of the time, they may be shown for a few weeks and then kept in a shelf for a year. Therefore, decorations are not cost-effective if their uses are limited by special occasions. In conclusion, even though the expenditure on purchasing the party’s tools may not be worthwhile, I still believe that the unforgettable memories created by them are priceless. Also, I think holding a reasonable number of gatherings can help monitor the amount of money spent.