It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

The high number of delinquency crimes is frequently associated with the violence found in media. However, I disagree with the statement because I believe it is the lack of an established educational system which could be solved by the government. The lack of an established educational system is the main cause of juvenile crime and not the violence from media because if children and teenagers have received proper education, they will have better choices in life. Being able to study and learn could equip them with the proper knowledge of the different paths they will choose although this can be affected by other factors such as family situations. If they are properly educated, committing a crime will never be an option for them instead they will choose something that could contribute to the improvement and peace in their community. To solve this, the government has a significant role in developing the education system, especially ensuring that public schools should be given attention because this will help persuade the parents that they will not need to spend a dime on the schooling of their children. Furthermore, they should invest in their teachers because they are the sole educators and role models of children. Increasing their income and helping them to improve more could further guide their students. Aside from that, school essentials and healthy food for the students and teachers should also be provided. In conclusion, the undeveloped educational system is the main reason for juvenile crime and to alleviate this problem, the government must improve their schools and give the teachers good salaries and space to further their knowledge.