Some experts think that all students should learn musical instruments. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days some professional scholars think that all pupils are required to learn musical instruments. In my point of view, I strongly agree with the statement there are numerous benefits to learning music whereas this activity is not compulsory for everyone. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that learning to play a musical instrument can increase cognitive skills, such as memory and focus. If the students play a song perfectly, they need to keep focus on the rhythm and memorize the music sheet. Furthermore, learning a tool helps the student to develop their strong discipline. They have to practise the song for a significant portion of their leisure time; doing so could develop into a strong habit of commitment. When they encounter adversity in the future and are unlikely to give up quickly, this personality feature could prove to be very useful. Additionally, research has indicated that listening to music is good for physical and mental health. As a result, music is being used as a medicine to treat tension and anxiety in patients. Secondly, there are frequent money and time shortages for resources at schools. Making music instruction compulsory could require considerable financial investments in equipment, staff, and facilities, potentially at the expense of other important courses. In order to provide a complete curriculum that covers a variety of optional subjects, including music, the educational system ought to find a balance. With this strategy, students are given the opportunity to pursue their interests while still having access to a wide variety of educational possibilities. In conclusion, even though I am aware of the potential advantages of music education, I don't think it is the most possible or fair strategy to require all pupils to study musical instruments. Students should be able to investigate music and its advantages within a framework that respects their unique interests, skills, and financial limitations. Schools can create an atmosphere where students can freely follow their passions and develop an overall education that meets their unique requirements by providing a choice of elective disciplines, including music.