In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that the high number of juvenile crimes is increasing and so despite their age, those who have committed serious crimes must be punished like adults. I completely agree with the statement because this will teach them accountability and help improve public safety. Moreover, holding them accountable will send them a clear message that their actions and bad behaviours could have serious consequences because there are teenagers that are willing to commit major crimes since they knew that they will not likely receive heavy punishment. This confidence of the individuals should be lessened and their nature of being impulsive although common should not be used because surely they are aware of what they are doing. This could help them to become hesitant about their next actions before proceeding with what they are about to do. Furthermore, this ruling could help ensure the safety of the public community because knowing that regardless of age if they have committed heinous crimes they will be given a penalty. This will also show that parents have an important role in giving proper discipline to their children explaining that their actions despite being young could have affected other people. They could also provide them with good leisure activities that will help deter bad habits and behaviour to form. Additionally, they will also develop better habits and improve their knowledge because of these activities they take up. In conclusion, I completely agree that due to the increasing number of juvenile offenders, they must be given adult punishments so that they could be held accountable and ensure the safety of the community.