In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Our world surrounded by a variety of cultures. The argument that telling children with hard-working they can reach whatever they want has many pros and cons, in my personal opinion the benefits greatly outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, many people think that encouraging children to endeavour may lead them to be successful and fulfilment in their future life. In other words, parents who motivated their children to fight against issues for massive goals may have a huge impact on their behaviour, moreover motivation gives more power and self-confidence to the younger generation. Consequently, the children who have learned not to give up in the early stages have a higher chance of success in their own future careers because they know how to cope with difficult situations and deal with confrontation. On the other hand, the pitfalls of this approach should not be overlooked. Furthermore, this idea may have put enormous pressure on the children and relaxation is vital for their growth. In addition, they should learn failure is a part of the journey and it is not the opposite of success. From my perspective, while it is indispensable to motivate children to work hard and pursue their goals, it is also important to acknowledge that accomplishment is not solely determined by effort and not all of them have access to the same opportunities and resources. some may face, therefore, systemic barriers. In conclusion despite people having different views, I believe it would be better to have a work-life balance viewpoint to prevent all negative effects