Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flight, often to hold holiday destination. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the government should increase air taxes in order to decrease air traffic as well as noise pollution. In my opinion, implementing taxation is not the only way to solve this problem because the most important thing is enhancing people's awareness and promoting the consciousness of protecting the environment. Firstly, taxing neither can reduce pollution or air traffic. That is to say, those who intend to travel during holidays can not be stopped by charging a large number of tax. Take one example, there is nothing that can hinder a person who really wants to enjoy the vacation. The root of this problem has nothing to do with money but intentions. If the government take a really heavy policy regarding the tax, those who are rich would still ignore it unless they have enough awareness of protecting the earth. Therefore, if some related departments are able to provide special workshops on noise pollution or air traffic, it will be useful in diminishing this kind of issue. Secondly, the public deserves a happy life and holiday. To make it clear, the purpose of individuals going on a trip is to relax. Applying this policy may lead to a higher level of pressure on citizens because they have to earn more money on a particular flight. For instance, a hard-working employee may feel less happy living in the country due to the high cost of booking a trip. In order to prevent this, I believe some associations may organize certain social events such as forums, speeches and propaganda that perhaps enhance the workers' knowledge of some drawbacks of taking cheaper passenger flights. To sum up, I am convinced that if the country could share more efficient knowledge on air contamination and provide sufficient activities such as webinars, seminars and sessions on inexpensive flights would contribute to the environment, rather than simply increase the tax.