It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common argument that the extinction of wild animals is an arrangement of mother nature, and protecting them against disappearance is considered pointless. Therefore, humanity has no obligation to take the right actions to inhibit this occurrence. From my point of view, I am out of sympathy with this notion. To begin with, it is evident that the existence of animal species has a vital role in maintaining the ecosystem on this planet before humans’ presence. It means that it ramps up species diversity, enhancing the beauty of the third planet from the Sun and turning it into an ideal place for all living creatures, including humans, to live. Apart from balancing biodiversity, the appearance of wild animals is one of the primary keys to creating the necessary factors for humanity’s survival. For example, the bodies of insects or wild beasts will be decayed and become an abundant nutrient for developing adjacent vegetation. On the other hand, instead of preventing wild species the extinction as an urgent mission, human beings are overlooking this emerging situation because they keep doing actions seen as destructive behaviours with animal habitats, such as deforestation or overfishing. Following that, these deeds not only cause many adverse impacts on humans but also generate more potential threats to related species. For instance, unlawful overfishing in the South of Vietnam has caused the disappearance of some fish, leading to a shortage of food resources. As a result, this phenomenon has increased the price of supplying seafood to residents. To sum up, the viewpoints depicted above, I conclude that the presence of wildlife is an important factor for living creatures and vegetation. Therefore, human beings must take the right actions immediately to protect animals from wiping out. Last but not least, while the extinction process occurs naturally, humanity must take responsibility for slowing it down and shielding the planet's precious biodiversity.