Write about the following topic: Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the last decade, thousands of companies have levelled up the game and innovated many useful products to make human lives easier. Some examples of this appear to be dishwashers, phones, computers, etc. As known by many, these were made to aid individuals to do an act a lot faster and more efficiently, however, some communities have been changing their minds and believing that these are doing the opposite. In this essay, I am going to talk about this topic as well as give relevant reasons why. To start, two types of these objects were made to aid individuals, first are the ones that are only used for specific things such as washing machines, dryers, and kitchen tools, additionally the second is modern devices like telephones, tablets, and laptops. Both of these have the same purpose of aiding communities, however, some have more options than others. For instance, a mobile phone is not only for messaging but also to search the internet and look at social media. It is known throughout the world that the media can result in increased stress levels and the reason behind this is that it brings a need for appreciation specifically in kids, thus transforming this into something contrary to what it was created to be. Furthermore, the first type of these implementations is for particular things, which means that it is almost impossible to waste your time with it. For instance, while I use standard kitchen equipment, I can only help myself with them, although with more technological gadgets, I become more likely to develop a dopamine rush and therefore have negative effects. To conclude, this argument only follows some more diverse across-the-board appliances such as smartphones, nonetheless not being correct for some more particularly determined objects.