Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Smartphones are becoming popular with the young generation. Hence, they can spend so much time on it. I think this is a negative development, even though, there is also a positive side to this statement. This writing will discuss more about it. On the one hand, we can see the benefit of children who use technology. Firstly, children can understand how to use the newest gadget, thus, they can follow the trend easily. The internet can give a good impact, if we handle it wisely. For instance, the parents only allowed their kids to value educational games and applications on their phones. Additionally, electronic-book can also be downloaded on phones, which is great for supporting children's academic goals. On the other hand, the unbeneficial impacts of smartphones are greater than the good impacts. For example, the adult is always misunderstanding the aim of giving a gadget to their daughter or son. They assume if they give it, their daughter or son will be turning calm and quiet. However, that is a totally wrong idea. In reality, kids can spend much time on the screen and it is not good for their health. Moreover, spending too much time on the screen not only effected to their eyes, but also their time schedule. In this case, kids can lack time for sleep and study. In conclusion, I agree that technology can support our children's needs but it is not good if we spoiled too much for them. In my view, the solution is we can give the gadget to the kids but we should give a time limit for usage. Furthermore, the adult inspection is very important because we do not want people under age to see something unappropriated.