Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that newspapers are becoming obsolete due to the development of media. However, there are those who believe that newspapers are still the primary way of reading news. In my opinion, media has more benefits than drawbacks because of easier access to a variety of viewpoints, while newspapers cannot be updated regularly in comparison with online websites. On the one hand, newspapers can provide more reliable information than media. News that are issued by trusted agencies give an objective overview of a situation. A big agency have the ability to check controversial facts and separate truth from falsy information. For example, in a recent event, a famous chess player was accused of cheating. It was not unit the allegations were disproved that New York Times published its report. In contrast, there were a great deal of media messages with biased and incorrect content. Consequently, reading newspapers is a safer way to get a proved and objective viewpoint. On the other hand, by following media, one can get information quicker and a look from different perspectives. Through the instant access to a web page using a smartphone or a computer, one can get updates on an event that unravels in realtime. In comparison, newspapers are issued only once a day and, thus, can contain outdated information. For instance, if there is a natural cataclysm such as thunder or flooding, the only possible way to get the relevant information is by accessing a relevant media resource. Additionally, by checking different media agencies, one can study a wide range of viewpoints on a same subject. As a result, media helps in getting a wider look on a topic with a more up-to-date content. In conclusion, though people may very in their opinions, I am firmly believe that media is a more advantageous means of receiving information.