In some countries, more and more people become interested in finding out about the history of the house or the building they live in. What are the reason of this? How can people research this?

Every house has a different back stories and many house owners are interested in knowing it. This essay will tell the reasoning behind the phenomena and the way to research the past story of houses. First of all, there is a chance of having a famous figure as the previous owner of our houses, especially if the house is located in a rich suburban area, which makes the house owner curious about the whereabouts of the previous owner, if there was a celebrity that lives in the house before can also increase the value of the house, so when the owner decided to sell the house, it can be sold at a high price. Secondly, if a homeowner experienced paranormal activity in their house, they will begin to question if there was an incident that occur in the house before that caused the spiritual activities. Although investigating the past story of a house can be difficult, it can be done by searching around the house, especially in the garage or any place that is used to store things, but it all depends on our luck of finding things from the past, because it could have been thrown away before without knowing, another option is by asking around the neighbourhood, it is advised to ask a neighbour that has live in the area the longest, so that the chance of them know interesting stories about the house are higher. To conclude, people are researching their house backstories for their own curiosity of knowing the previous homeowner or activities that happen in the house before and the way to know the full background is to search around the house and ask the people that live close by.