Young people spend too much time and money following fashion trends (clothing, technology). To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It has always been debatable that the young generation utilizes quite money and time to walk behind vogue such as attire and electronic devices. I partially agree with this given statement and this essay will shed light upon my perspective in the subsequent paragraphs along with a reasoned conclusion. Foremost, the prominent reason behind my agreement is that youth should follow trends throughout their life with the assistance of this they know about the culture of other countries and if they use too much time on digitalization such as smartphones, laptops and many more, they may get knowledge regarding what is going on society and also related to their academic field and work. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in India young people are spending most of their cash on fashion trends with this they know modernization. Paradoxically, the fundamental cause behind my disagreement is that maintaining the latest fashion has negative impacts on the community. It would burden the budgets of young people because many of them just spend money on fashionable clothes instead of courses such as foreign language and IT in order to improve their important skills. For example, an article published by The Tribune Newspaper showed that approximately 65% of young individuals are unskilled as they do not expend their funds on their education, whereas they have curiosity to follow the new trends. Hence, it puts an adverse impact on people's life. To conclude, once people spend capital on fashionable clothes, it might give them many opportunities, otherwise this would have an unfavourable effect on society.