Some people think that educated people are more valuable than people who have learned skills through experience. Do you think that educated people are the most valuable for society? What kinds of skills can people learn through experience that can benefit society?

There is a conflicting view on whether people who have learned skills through experiences have less value than educated people. In my opinion, both have respective contributions to society and learning to multitask is a benefit that society can have. Those people who honed their skills through experiences are equally valuable as the educated ones. Although educated people have more advantages in theoretical thinking, they usually lacking on practical skills. However, they could develop these skills if they will have work opportunities to apply what they have learned. By doing so, they will both have better knowledge and practical abilities which will be really helpful for society. A good example is those in the healthcare sector usually before they graduate from their respective courses, they have a year to learn more and prepare themselves on how their systems will work. Through experiences, people will learn to solve problems quickly and the knowledge they have acquired has better retainment because their minds will be pushed to juggle both tasks. For some, these could be overwhelming and very challenging but this is the only way to learn things quickly. Besides, human beings are known to be able to adapt to their surroundings and so applying this kind of mindset is beneficial to society. For instance, old generations do not have stringent systems before but they were able to survive and equip themselves with proper knowledge and good practical skills. In conclusion, educated people have the advantage of learning things one at a time while those experienced people are pushed to do both learning and practising at the same time. I believe that both of them have significant shares and values in society.