Students in school should learn academic subjects and pass exams .Other skills such as cookeryidressmaking and woodwork can be learnt well from family and friends.Do you agree or disagree=?

School programs have a variety of subjects that their students can choose, it certainly helps to develop different skills that will be of importance for the scholar later on in his life. While some abilities require more in-depth thinking and are essentially taught in the classroom, such as mathematics and biology, others require manual dexterity, like cooking and woodwork, and could be left out of the school programs, because they can be taught at home. In the following paragraphs, I will explain why I agree with the aforementioned statement. First of all, one must say that before the standardization of educational systems was a thing, schools, more specifically universities, were a space for thinking, it was during the Middle Ages that huge learning centers saw their rise, Cambridge, Bologna, Oxford, these places served the purpose of research and preserve knowledge. It was not until widespread scholar systems surged, that the introduction of complementary subjects came about. It is barely useful for a student to learn manual skills in a place that supposedly was meant in the first instance to teach information that at first glance, must be theoretical. I mention this because schools prepare you to develop critical thinking, even though it might sound Puritan to some people. Secondly, there are specific institutions that serve the purpose of teaching practical skills, and vocational courses can be found anywhere. Objectively speaking, if there are already centres of learning for these particular abilities, why would we force our scholars to attend unnecessary matters, that will not be of curricular value in their careers. Additionally, younger generations have access to public resources such as content on the internet, that could be of service if there are certain hobbies that they want to practice. To conclude, while some soft skills are integrated into the scholar system as complementary subjects, others are necessarily taught in the classroom for the mere fact that it is impractical to teach them otherwise. Nevertheless, it is imperative that the new generations focus on progressing hard skills rather than life skills that can be acquired at any other place easily.