Technological developments leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple life style can preserve the environment. While others argue technology itself can solve it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Modern society is driven by technology. Although technologies are helping to ease life, it has several adverse effects which include environmental issues. Some people say that technological development is a key factor which is threatening to the environment and hence simple lifestyle can make them sustainable. On the other hand, a large number of people argue that technology -related hazards can be overcome by new inventions. In this essay, I shall discuss both of these views and then summarize my view on the aforementioned matter. To begin with, how ordinary lifestyle gives an advantage to the environment.The use of natural resources for our daily life requirements leads to maintaining a green ecosystem. For instance, if we avoid plastic material with natural materials can avoid plastic pollution on the earth and therefore can save the lives of animals, plants and soils. Conversely, such natural resources are limited for the current huge population. Although simple life protects the environment it looks practically unviable. On the other hand, some people strongly urge that technology itself can offer a solution for the threat created by them. The basis of this argument is that they believe we can develop the process of recycling and utilising effectively the waste material. For example, plastic can recycle back to raw material or plastic. Similarly, the waste products can be converted to biogas and can be used for transportation fuel and cooking fuel. In over, there is always a solution to a problem and this approach can complete the happy life of humans. In my opinion, it is difficult to survive without technology. But, moving forward we need to look for developing sustainable technologies using green resources and less environmental impact processes. To conclude, technology and environmental protection go on with shoulder-to-shoulder priority, so that we can meet the need and secureness together.