News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

It is often believed by majority of the individuals that News plays crucial part in their lives. This essay will highlight the importance of Bulletins and why only negative news is preferred to be telecasted on the media. Also, the necessity of distribution of good news around the world. To commence with, News helps individuals to enhance their knowledge about the important matters around the globe. To explain it, a person who prefers to start his day with newspaper, can learn how the Government is able to manage the development of the country as well as providing all other necessities to the nation. For instance, humans who are watching News regularly can have an idea about how the money from taxes is used for space programs. Thus, News is very crucial for humans. However, some broadcasting channels tend to broadcast only negative news to get fame. Like, they investigate the situation and find out only negative outcomes to get more viewers. This is because some people prefer to listen negative things about the Government. To exemplify it, a few days ago, a huge train accident occurred in Orissa state of India. While telecasting the news, instead of providing reasonable statements, media focused only on the faults of the authorities which made people believe that incident was made to happen by the Government. So, most of the news channels prefer to broadcast only negative news. Although it is in the hands of the media, what to provide the world, in case of information but there should be a balance between the information, they are telecasting on the television. To elaborate, if people are getting news about the corrupt leaders in the country then they should also know about how great athletes are doing great for the nation. For example, people are aware about Ramesh being a corrupted leader. On the contrary, only few people know about the famous boxing champion of India named Ajit. In conclusion, there is no doubt about how important news is to increase the knowledge of people. Also, most often bad news are telecasted to the individuals but it is very necessary provide good information also.