With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, most individuals having busier schedules of work prefer to go for junk food for their major meals. Although having fast food as a part of their breakfast can be advantageous in some ways, I would argue that considering it as the main snack of the day can have more drawbacks on health instead of being beneficial. To commence with, this trend does have its share of pros. For one, Since, junk food is very convenient and can be found easily in the market, humans can buy it anytime. Also, people who are working throughout the whole day and do not have time for preparing their lunch can eat packed food which will save time. For instance, a general survey in Canada has revealed that about 90 per cent of Canadians prefer to eat burgers and cinnamon buns as a part of their breakfast and lunch due to the fact that they are not getting enough time to prepare their meals because of long working hours during the week. Therefore, junk food plays a life saver role for them. Despite these advantages, however, this trend of considering fast food as their main meal has been proving disadvantageous in terms of health concerns. By eating huge amounts of pizzas and burgers, and drinking cold beverages, most individuals are encountering dangerous diseases like obesity which further results in diabetes. To elaborate, the research has been conducted in the USA (United States of America) which revealed that 80 per cent of the population including children are suffering from the problem of obesity. Moreover, 40 per cent of the same have diabetes. And research showed junk food is the primary reason behind this. Hence, fast food is proving hazardous to health. In conclusion, while there are certain upsides of eating junk food like being a time saver as well as a convenient way to have a meal but downsides of this trend are far more dangerous leading to health problems.