MORE AND MORE YOUNG PEOPLE ARE USING DRUG AND ALCOHAL AND AS A RESULT, BREAKING A LAW. WHAT ARE CAUSES OF THIS PROBLEM WHAT ARE THE SOME POSSIBLE SOLLUTIONS.

In the modern world, getting intoxicated is the new trend. Therefore, youngsters are being addicted and the number is ever-growing. Who should be obligated for this? Is it because of the government or the unattended behaviour of parents? The question is straight clear and it is immediately required to take strict actions. Firstly, in many parts of the world, the public authority has legalised some sort of drugs and alcohol while it is not even regulated. Certainly, it attracts more consumers specifically young people who get influenced easily. For example, In British Columbia, weed is readily available at drug stores which has continuously elevated the count of purchasers. Secondly, both parents are working and they do not get time to spend with their offspring. The unattended behaviour gives them the freedom to do whatever they wish, not even restricting their alcohol. However, the main solution is to ban the sale of such products in the market. Entirely, the government has to make strict laws and regulations to stop the sale and purchase of goods that cause intoxication. Taking this into account, in India, an awareness program against drug addicts has forced the government to revise the rules in order to stop drug consumption. Moreover, it is true to say that children are purely the responsibility of the guardians and they should keep a regular check on their behaviour and teach them about things that are needed to avoid in life. In conclusion, higher authorities are first to be held responsible for more of the youth consuming alcohol and other similar products, whereas, the irresponsibility of parents is equally contributing towards the same. Before the situation gets worst, both groups should take preventive measures.