Robots and artificial intelligence re being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

Owing to the development of science, humans now have no work to do when robots and AI dominate. The writer acknowledges this problem is attributed to numerous factors, leading to a negative effect on society. There are several reasons causing this issue relating to manufacturing error decrease. By inventing robots, people can apply them for mass products that require long-term manufacturing, limiting the mistakes or accidents that can occur if using labour. As a result, employers can not only decline the money paying for workers but also the amount for broken products, aiding them in finance sectors. This trend continuously happens all around the world, especially in huge companies relating to cars, motorbikes and other vehicles, where we can solely witness a sign of humans controlling and adjusting the robots. Despite providing financial benefits to employers, the adverse impact of this on the whole society is undeniable. With the appearance of artificial intelligence, there are no more tasks for humans, resulting in considerable unemployment rates. These people will struggle with financial burdens and end up being in harsh conditions or homeless. Additionally, when receiving support from robots, individuals can easily overdepend on them, limiting their creativity and the skills they should have gained from work experience. Although robots are generated to assist people’s lives, the situation where unemployment rates and lack of core skills are increasingly high cannot be observed as the pictures of our targeted society. In brief, the demand of employers for human error avoidance in the manufacturing process is the main cause for the replacement of robots in the workforce. In spite of the advantages for the owners, the negative implications are far more undesirable.