In the future, people may no longer be able to pay things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phone. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In the technology-focused world, humans might be forced to pay with electronic cards or via smartphones and there would be no need to pay by cash. However, it may be neglected by some groups because of some reasons. Firstly, the majority of people believe that paying for things by card or smartphone is better than using cash; in terms of keeping. Since money requires protection for a longer time and exchanges between people in communities, it damages and puts a burden on the national economy so it is advisable to eliminate using the cash and substitute it with electronic payment. A second factor is publishing bills that states have logged more trees for printing money, thus causing deforestation therefore, nations and governments prefer to change their attitudes about bills and cash and try to use credit cards and smartphone applications instead. Because the basic requirement for making money is wood. For instance, cutting a tree tends to destroy the environment but the card is made from renewable sources. However, opponents of using electronic applications do not like to give up using money. They are old people who do not know how to use credit cards or phones, and they prefer to utilize cash to buy things. In other words, they do not have any literacy to use them. Moreover, support for using cash refers to the internet and electronic bugs that may occur while using modern payment devices. That is to say, if the net is cut, people can not buy things in stores and elsewhere. To conclude, it seems to me that, buying by card or phone is essential because of environmental and economic matters, although some people believe the traditional way is safer and the internet problems may affect credit cards and smartphones.