Globalisation is positive for economies, but it’s negative side should not be ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that globalization has positive effects,particularly on economies, but we cannot avoid its main negative effect on the environment. In our essay, we will be discussing both the advantages and the negative side effects of it. At the outset, Even though internationalism has some economic benefits, it exerts some drawbacks, and we have to highlight them. Firstly, the usage of all transportation means such cargo, ships and planes will rise which could result in environmental pollution because they produce harmful fumes into the air. Secondly, for example, if we want to make a new road, we have to destroy lots of forests, wetlands, and water resources. So, we cannot leave these disadvantages, and our best should be done to solve them. In sharp contrast to this, globalization has a tremendous positive effect on economies all over the globe. Firstly, the rate of the industry for various products will be enhanced in each country because of the competition, as anyone wants to achieve a lot of profits by getting a foreign currency. In addition to that, it will be so easy to share ideas and activities between people from different countries which enhance the rate of progress in various fields of life. Moreover, the world economic forum researched and calculated that globalization accounted for 80% of the development of the economy all over the world. In conclusion, however, I believe that globalization is considered one of the most important factors responsible for the progress of our planet, we could not ignore its negative consequences, and so all people have to cooperate to get rid of any problem caused by it.