In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why this might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, many people consider buying a house as one of the most important things in adulthood instead of being a tenant. There are many reasons for this trend and I think it can bring us many positive effects. There are two main reasons why people prefer living in their own house to the rented one. Firstly, people can save a lot of money when owning a home. To be more specific, when renting a house, tenants usually have to spend part of their incomes for paying the monthly rent. In contrast, a homeowner who does not have to pay the bill may have savings for future spending purposes such as health care or travelling. Another reason is that people living in their house are able to make changes to their house. For instance, people can paint the wall the color they like while tenants are not allowed to do that since the house does not belong to them. I believe that purchasing a house can have a number of advantages. Firstly, due to the increasing population along with the demand for accommodation, housing prices will rise significantly in the future. Therefore, homeowners can make a big profit from selling houses. In addition, they can also lease their houses to tenants. They can make a lot of money from this without any hardship or effort. In conclusion, there are many factors affecting the preference for being a homeowner over being a tenant. In my opinion, being a homeowner can indeed be a positive development owing to some economic benefits.